Max and Morgan's ABC's

----- Original Message -----
From: Wayne S Walker
To: abracadebras@earthlink.net
Sent: Saturday, April 25, 2009 2:18 PM
Subject: my review of "Max and Morgan's ABC's"
 
Dear Debra,

     Again, we want to thank you for participating in the Book Review/Library Donation Program at Stories for Children Magazine. I have finished reading and reviewing your book, Max and Morgan's ABC's. I appreciate the opportunity for doing so.  It is really a neat book!
    I am sending you the book review, which is included below.

 I will then donate your book to our local children's library. We will place this book review online at SFC's website (the time will be determined by the editor based on the number of books in our roster), and we will post it on Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble. Your book will also become available for sale through our SFC Book Store.
   I did enjoy reading your book.
Sincerely,
Wayne S. Walker

 

BOOK REVIEW
STORIES FOR CHILDREN
BOOK: Max and Morgan's ABC's
AUTHOR: Debra A. Cavanaugh
ILLUSTRATOR: Robin W. Meldrum
PUBLISHER: Halo Publishing International (2009)
ISBN-13: 978-1-935268-00-0
READING LEVEL: Pre-K to age 5
RATING: 5 stars

REVIEWED BY: Wayne S. Walker, reviewer with Stories for Children Magazine

     Can you imagine what kinds of adventures that a little girl and a dog might have together?  Max is a dog who arrived one March to live with Debra and Dennis at the Cavanaugh house in Willoughby, Ohio.  Morgan is a young girl who came the following June for a visit with the Cavanaugh's and Max.  Author Debra A. Cavanaugh, who is a registered dental hygienist, uses the alphabet to tell this true story about Morgan and Max and what they did.  For example, "E is for eat.  Max and Morgan like to eat meatballs."  And, "M is for mud pies.  Max helps Morgan make mud pies."  Oh, what fun a child and a dog can experience with each other!  Not only will children enjoy reading Max and Morgan's ABC's, but it is a fun way to help them learn their ABC's.  The soft, colored-pencil drawings by Robin W. Meldrum capture precisely how things would look to a youngster.  This is a really neat book that parents and teachers will appreciate.
     Related websites:  www.cavanaughbooks.com (author), www.halopublishing.com (publisher)

 

 

 

 

----- Original Message -----
From: L. F.
To: abracadebras@earthlink.net
Sent: Saturday, March 14, 2009 11:41 AM

 

Hi, please reserve me a copy
this is so great, I love the cover!
great job !!!!!
 
L F

 

 For your wonderful book:
 "This book is a unique approach for any child in learning their ABC's." 
- F.H. Wintersteller, Elementary Teacher, Cleveland, OH

 

From: F
To: Cavanaugh Books
Sent: Saturday, April 11, 2009 11:50 AM
Subject: Thank you !!!

 

Thanks for the wonderful book !!!!
It is awesome !!!
I will take it to school next week and show it to my colleagues and children.
F
 

----- Original Message -----
From:J.C.
To: debbie cavanaugh
Sent: Sunday, April 12, 2009 4:39 PM
Subject: got the books
 

Hi Debbie,

A got his book the other day he brought it down to show
me today. It is really quite a nice job!  They read it  to him  last night before bed
& he liked the story K told me. The art work is really nice, not fake looking
like most books & it tells a nice story.  Look forward to more stories from you
keep it up. Not sure if C got his will call them tonight.

J c

----- Original Message -----
From: "F"
To: "Debra Cavanaugh" <debrdh@earthlink.net>
Sent: Wednesday, April 15, 2009 3:37 PM
Subject: L BT sent you a message on F

 

Lsent you a message.

Re: book

"Yes, I read it to L L  last night.  She loved it."

 

 
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids & Dogs Learn Together, April 25, 2009
By  R. A. Scott (Atlanta, GA)
   

Love Kids? Love Dogs? Then Max and Morgan's ABC's is for you and yours! AWESOME Teaching Tool and FUN, too!

 

From: P N
Sent: Monday, June 01, 2009 10:09 AM

Subject: Re: FW: Max and Morgan's ABC's

Hi There

 
I just wanted to pass along how I love Debra's book "Max and Morgan's ABC's".   It's GREAT!
 
Thanks again for the heads up on the book.  Tell her I love it!   I'll be watching the kids this weekend and will test it out on them.  But I KNOW it will be a hit - their dog is a German Shepherd mix and yes, his name is MAX!
 
Sincerely,
P
 

From: B R

To: "Debra A. Cavanaugh, R.D.H." <debrdh@earthlink.net>

Sent: Monday, June 01, 2009 11:53 AM
Subject: Re: Max and Morgan's ABC's
 

Received the book, very cute
 

Comment by  M.J. RDH, BS ~ January 14, 2011
I think that is one of the greatest ideas yet to introduce a child to a practice..I have the book and it is priceless. Children need to feel they are important and what better way to introduce them to the office.

 

From: A.P.

Thursday, January 27, 2011 9:22 AM
 

You are so talented!!!!!  My grandkids all loved the book………and so did I!  A.P.

 

Thursday, March 31, 2011 4:14 PM

THANK YOU!  THAT WAS SO NICE OF YOU TO COME AND SO NICE OF YOU TO TAKE TIME TO TOUCH THE LIVES OF THESE CHILDREN!  THEY ARE STILL TALKING ABOUT IT!
Thank you so much,
I  would love to give you the thank you notes they have written!
Take Care,
C. G.
 

6-10-11

I am delighted to tell you that the baby was born without a hitch..two months old and giggling already. . My present was a success...unique, clever..Thank You again for sharing your talent.

MJ


 

 

Cook Book Reviews